Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Back for its eleventh instalment, For The Love Of House is Defected’s series collecting the classic house music records that have defined the genre over the past thirty years. Ranging from deep grooves to perennial floor-fillers, these seminal cuts from the label archives of Defected, Strictly Rhythm, 4th Floor, Salsoul and more sound as fresh today as when they first devastated dancefloors.

A hand-picked selection from Defected’s founder Simon Dunmore and A&R Andy Daniell bring together vocal anthems like Powerhouse feat. Duane Harden’s ‘What You Need’ and Barbara Tucker’s ‘Stay Together’ with iconic instrumentals such as Silicone Soul’s ‘Right On!’ and ‘The Horn Song’ by The Don (a DJ Pierre alias). Meanwhile, house music royalty such as Danny Tenaglia, Masters At Work, MK, Sandy Rivera, to name but a few, populate the remainder of the tracklist.With 30 tracks presented in full-length, unmixed format, along with two exclusive DJ mixes, ‘Defected presents For The Love Of House Volume 11′ represents incredible value for DJs, dedicated house music aficionados and newcomers to the genre alike, cementing the series’ standing as a definitive guide to House.

 Defected Present For The Love Of House Volume 11 2016 DFTLH11D3

House, Deep House, Classic House, Funky, Soulful | 320kbps

Web Store: Download Defected Presents Vol 11 2015 now on Beatport



1. Various – Defected Presents For The Love Of House Volume 11 (continuous mix 1) (01:28:35)
2. Various – Defected Presents For The Love Of House Volume 11 (continuous mix 2) (01:35:01)
3. Powerhouse – What You Need (feat Duane Harden – full Intention Power mix) (08:07)
4. Silicone Soul – Right On! (instrumental) (07:26)
5. Saint Etienne – Only Love Can Break Your Heart (Masters At Work dub) (07:41)
6. The Don – The Horn Son (07:09)
7. First Choice – Double Cross (feat Rochelle Fleming – Danny Tenaglia Club remix) (07:48)
8. Osunlade – Momma’s Groove (07:41)
9. JohNick – C’Mon Give It Up (05:53)
10. Black Magic – Freedom/Make It Funky (Color 1 On & On Strong vocal Mi) (13:37)
11. Barbara Tucker – Stay Together (vocal mix) (07:15)
12. Ultra Nate – Divine Love (09:02)
13. CLS – Can You Feel It? (Music House mix) (06:35)
14. Kings Of Tomorrow – Young Hearts (extended version) (08:29)
15. Dennis Ferrer – Run Free (feat KT Brooks) (06:32)
16. Mark Grant – Guessin Again (feat Russoul – Soul Pass vocal) (07:06)
17. DJ Gregory – Don’t Panic (Karizma Main remix) (10:01)
18. Sandy Rivera & Jose Burgos – I Wanna Dance With You (feat Karen Workman – Satellite mix) (07:40)
19. Hardsoul – Self Religion/Believe In Me (feat Fierce Ruling Diva – Hardsoul Reconstruction) (08:21)
20. RAW – Asuca (Double Platinum dub) (05:26)
21. Hardrive: 2000 – Never Forget When You Touch Me (feat Lynae) (10:06)
22. DJ Chus & The Groove Foundation – That Feeling (Stereo mix) (08:06)
23. Afterlife – Let It Go (feat Cathy Battistessa – Charles Webster remix) (07:26)
24. Mone – We Can Make It (Jazz-N-Groove 12′ album mix) (08:10)
25. Michelle Weeks – A Purpose (Spen & Hudge 12″ vocal) (06:26)
26. Sandy Rivera & Robert Owens – Just Won’t Do (Sandy Rivera & Andy Daniell ‘Back 2 Black’ mix) (09:16)
27. KELSEY – Boy (MK Deep dub) (07:08)
28. Kathy Brown – Can’t Play Around (12″ version) (07:01)
29. Deepah Ones – Freak (06:23)
30. Key To Life – Find Our Way/Breakaway (feat Kathleen Murphy – Jazz Path remix) (07:03)
31. Warren Clarke – Over You (feat Kathy Brown – ATFC Club mix) (06:59)
32. The Return – New Day (07:24)

Comments on Defected Present For The Love Of House Volume 11 2016

Be the first to comment
Please login to comment

Site Disclaimer

Disclaimer: This website is purely for entertainment, is run by a lunatic Dj, and made popular by its crazy Djs. Hang out as long as you like but we cant be responsible for the outcome of your character.

Contact Us

We're excited to hear from you!

You can contact us via our Contact Page  If you'd prefer to give us a ring...Don't. But if you want to be a Dj Here? Use the same link. Did you think i was going to give you freaks my phone number? Pluueeze!

Download the App

Available in the Google Play App Store
Click & Download anywhere
Tune in from Everywhere

Newsletter Subscribe